Search this site...

Our Partners

Hunger Relief Champions

Hunger Relief Champions

An individual, business, church or organization is recognized as a Hunger Relief Champion for their extraordinary contributions and commitment to end hunger. These honorees are acknowledged for their longtime partnerships with the Great Plains Food Bank, their creativity and organization-wide commitment, for being innovators and solution focused, and for extending an invitation to employees, customers and other like minded community entities to join them in their work to alleviate hunger. We extend our congratulations to all of our partners. Together we can solve hunger.

2020 Hunger Relief Champions
North Dakota Farmers Union/Farmers Union Insurance
Wells Fargo Bank
Sanford Health
Linda Narum

2019 Hunger Relief Champions
David Maring
Glenn Muske
First Lutheran Church (Fargo)
United Way Cass-Clay

2018 Hunger Relief Champions
Gate City Bank
Border States Electric
Aaron Becher
Heidi Heitkamp, former U.S. Senator

2017 Hunger Relief Champions
Corwin Automotive Group
Sam's Club
North Dakota Department of Agriculture

2016 Hunger Relief Champions
Larry Schumacker
Merrill Lynch
Dakota Medical Foundation

2015 Hunger Relief Champions
Karen Ehrens
Marcia Euren
Dan and Beatrice Faust

2014 Hunger Relief Champions
Cash Wise Foods
Hughes Gardens
John Deere Electronic Solutions

2013 Hunger Relief Champions
Hope Lutheran Church
Nash Finch Company | Sunmart Foods

2012 Hunger Relief Champions
Fargo Rotary
Lutheran Church of the Good Shepherd
Marti Sunderlin
National Association of Letter Carriers

2011 Hunger Relief Champions
ND Community Action Partnership

2010 Hunger Relief Champions
Earl Pomeroy
Byron Dorgan
Jenni Monson

2009 Hunger Relief Champions
Fill the Dome
West Acres Development, LLC

2008 Hunger Relief Champion
Bremer Banks
The Pampered Chef
Thrivent Financial for Lutherans


© Great Plains Food Bank 2021