About Us


We Look Forward To Hearing From You

Great Plains Food Bank Locations:
Statewide Distribution Center - Fargo
1720 3rd Ave. N. Fargo, ND 58102
Phone: (701) 232-6219
Fax: (701) 232-3871
Bismarck Office 721 Memorial Highway Bismarck, ND 58504
Phone: (701) 751-6188
Fax: (701) 751-3942

General Statewide Email: GreatPlainsFoodBank@lssnd.org
Product Order Line: (701) 232-0820
Product Email: fborders@lssnd.org
Map It

Hours of Operation
Monday through Friday: 8:00am-12:00pm and 1:00pm-5:00pm
Memorial Day through Labor Day: Office and Warehouse close at noon
Product orders are taken daily between 8:30 a.m. and 11:55 a.m.
Alternative receiving hours may be arranged weekdays with prior approval.

Email Contacts
Media inquiries: Marcia Paulson - mpaulson@lssnd.org
Sign up to volunteer: Caroline McGuire -cmcguire@lssnd.org
Organize a Food and Fund Drive: Cari Drees - cdrees@lssnd.org
Schedule a Behind the Scenes Tour: Heather Schmidt - hschmidt@lssnd.org
Schedule presentation: Marcia Paulson - mpaulson@lssnd.org
Make a food donation: JoAnn Matthews - jmatthews@lssnd.org
Make a financial contribution click here

Great Plains Food Bank Staff
Steve Sellent, Program Director
Email: Ssellent@lssnd.org
Gary Hummel, Chief Financial Officer
Email: ghummel@lssnd.org

Operations Team
Steve Olson, Chief Operations Officer Email: solson@lssnd.org
JoAnn Matthews, Operations Director Email: jmatthews@lssnd.org
Damion Nystrom, Warehouse Manager Email: dnystom@lssnd.org
Caroline McGuire, Volunteer Coordinator Email: cmcguire@lssnd.org

Member Relations & Client Services Team
Cathy Herbold, Programs Manager Email: cherbold@lssnd.org
Open Position, Member Relations and Outreach Manager Email: Open
Rachel Monge, Agency Relations Specialist - Western ND Email: rmonge@lssnd.org
Andrea Block, SNAP Outreach Coordinator - Eastern ND Email: ablock@lssnd.org
Sandy Bushard, SNAP Outreach Coordinator - Western ND Email: sbushard@lssnd.org

Development & Marketing Team
Marcia Paulson, Director of Marketing and Development Email: mpaulson@lssnd.org
Ron Walters, Major Gifts Officer Email: rwalters@lssnd.org
Heather Schmidt, Donor Relations Manager Email: hschmidt@lssnd.org
Cari Drees, Special Events and Communications Coordinator Email: cdrees@lssnd.org
Cecilia Wilke, Development Associate Email: cwilke@lssnd.org

Creating Hunger Free Communities
Melissa Sobolik,
Email: msobolik@lssnd.org